NPR Reviews Provided by
Kalaloch Lodge Olympic National Park
TripAdvisor Traveler Rating: 1779 reviews
Filthy room! Great view.
User: RussellKP from: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Published Date: Jun, 22, 2022
Travel Date: Apr, 1, 2022
Rating: 2
It's difficult to say if the cost was worth it. I booked the oceanfront 2 bedroom cabin. It was not inexpensive. The cabin itself had a beautiful view of the ocean.... and lots of orange plastic fencing. The room itself was just absolutely filthy. The floor was almost like a dirt floor. My socks were black after about 15 minutes. There was a tiny bit of fire wood, not enough to make a fire. I did stop by the front desk and after some time they agreed to send firewood. Also the restaurant was understaffed and underwhelming. The wait was hours long (one evening they simply said no one could eat there as they were full and that was pretty early in the night). The food was nothing great. Overall there are not a lot of options in this area. We were so excited about trying out the place and just felt that it needed to be cleaner and better kept. The views are great but that's the park - not the hotel.
Subratings:

Beautiful but isolated
User: 124kristynap from:
Trip Type: Family
Published Date: Jun, 17, 2022
Travel Date: Jun, 1, 2022
Rating: 4
The hotel is situated on the bluffs over looking the Pacific with beautiful views. However it is on the Southern end of the park and at least a 45 minute drive to the next closest section of the park. The location is good for early morning tide pool exploration. Cellular service is poor and no WiFi or tv. Good way to disconnect. Two bedroom suite was very spacious and convenient and service was friendly.

If you are in Olympic NP - go to Lake Crescent or Lake Quinault lodges -not this one
User: Excursion438885 from:
Published Date: Jun, 17, 2022
Travel Date: Jun, 1, 2022
Rating: 3
We stayed in the lodge (not a cabin) had mold in sink and shower, the rest of the room was very clean and well done. The restaurant was disappointing and the lodge lobby was also disappointing. If you have the option, go to Lake Crescent or Lake Quinault lodges - can't even compare -they are great! We stayed at all 3. It's a decent place on the beach (which was fantastic) but for the money, I'd stay somewhere else. Again, other than the mold, it was fine but 'fine' isn't what we got used to at the other lodges.
Subratings:

Cabin 7 was great - clean and amazing views
User: HappyCamper975 from: Chicago, Illinois
Published Date: Jun, 14, 2022
Travel Date: Jun, 1, 2022
Rating: 5
We were a little concerned about our reservation for Kalaloch based on some reviews from earlier this spring, which expressed a need for deep cleaning. The manager replied to those reviews and said Deep Cleaning was indeed underway, and I reached out to the lodge in advance to confirm that this was the case. They told us that it was, and we were very happy to arrive to a very clean cabin. It is an older property so some of the furnishings are showing their age, and this is not a 5-star boutique hotel, but we thought everything was clean and cozy and we were very pleased with our stay. The cabin made good use of the space available with two queen beds, a queen(?) futon, and a nice booth table that very comfortably fit our family of four. We had amazing views in two directions - straight out to the ocean, as well as a sideways view towards the river that flows into the ocean. It was gorgeous. We had an amazing sunset our first night, and saw whales or porpoises (probably porpoises) our second night. Super cool. Staff were really friendly too - we cooked our dinners and forgot an onion. The concession was sold-out, but the kitchen at the restaurant sold me an onion which I was really happy about. The front-desk lady was super friendly too. REally enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. 5 stars!
Subratings:

Incredible Location - Beautiful Views
User: TravelingBubba from: New Braunfels, Texas
Published Date: Apr, 16, 2022
Travel Date: Apr, 1, 2022
Rating: 4
One of the best lodges at a National Park we have been to. Some will be put off by no television or internet... but to me, that just adds to the rustic experience of being so near incredible ecosystems. The on-site restaurant in the Lodge has a wonderful variety and an excellent full bar. With the roaring fireplace at reception and the snow coming down outside, it was idyllic.
Subratings:

© TripAdvisor 2022