With 550 miles of pristine shoreline, soaring red rock cliffs, and a location within an hour of the entertainment capital of the world (Las Vegas), few places can't beat the opportunities that await you at Callville Bay Marina.
Few places on earth match the raw, natural beauty of Lake Mead. Whether you're up at dawn to greet the sunrise with a cup of coffee or a waterski run on glass-like water, or you relax on the top deck of a houseboat with friends and enjoy the glow of the sunset.
Rentals – All rentals are limited to adults age 21 and older with valid automobile driver’s license. Rates do not include tax, fuel, or any optional waivers.
Minimums – The Minimum Houseboat Rental is three (3) days. The Minimum Watercraft Rental is two (2) hours.
Houseboat Boarding – Boarding is between 8 and 10 a.m. Check in at the rental office upon arrival. Houseboat must be returned to marina refueled, pumped out and unloaded no later than 2 p.m. of the last day. We offer several boating schedules to accommodate your vacation requirements. (Special scheduled arrangements can be made during the non-peak season based upon availability.) All houseboats are rented by the day.
Early Boarding Option – This is a great value, allowing you to board your houseboat the evening before your scheduled departure day. This will allow you to load all of your vacation items onto the boat so you’ll be ready to leave immediately after the houseboat orientation the following morning. A limited amount of early boards are available on a first come, first served basis and reservations must be made in advance.
Operation – All operation procedures are reviewed with customer at the marina. For most locations (see below) no special boat license is needed, only respect for size of craft, its engines, basic boating rules and courtesy. Missouri requirements: In Missouri, anyone born after January 1st, 1984 who operates a vessel on Missouri lakes must possess a boating safety identification card issued by the Missouri State Water Patrol (along with a valid photo ID). You may take the Missouri state-approved test online at: Boat Missouri (http://www.boat-ed.com).
Trip Cancellation Protection – Protects your vacation funds in case of an emergency resulting in the cancellation of your rental. Trip Cancellation Protection may ONLY be purchased up to 60 DAYS IN ADVANCE OF DEPARTURE, and is NON-REFUNDABLE and NON-TRANSFERABLE.
Facilitating Fee – If you must reschedule your vacation due to a conflict with the original date requested, you may do so if it is at least 60 days before your original departure date during the same calendar year. You will be charged a non-refundable $50.00 facilitating fee, per change made to your original reservation.
Rates along with Terms and Conditions are subject to change, and National Park Service and/or the applicable state agency’s approval.
SMALL WATERCRAFT POLICIES – If you must cancel your small watercraft reservation (ski boat, fishing boat, PWC, etc.), you must notify us at least 5 days prior to your departure date to avoid a cancellation penalty. Any cancellations received within 5 days of your departure date will result in the loss of your deposit, up to the 1-day rental rate. Your small watercraft reservation will be cancelled if you do not pay the balance due on your reservation by the due date. Cancellations for non-payment will result in the loss of your deposit, up to the 1-day rental rate. Note: The full balance of your small watercraft rental is due 21 days prior to your departure date.